The Club

The AJS Motorcycle Club of WA Inc. (AJS MCC) is one of the oldest motorcycle clubs in Australia and was established in 1923. The AJS MCC club has a rich history of both motocross racing and observed trials competition. While observing and preserving the rich history of the two divisions of the club over the years, the Trials division of the AJS MCC has now formally incorporated as its own “club” under the Associations Incorporation Act 2015. This now forms the AJS MotoTrials Club of WA Inc. maintaining affiilation with Motorcycling Western Australia (MWA) being the state controlling body (SCB) of Motorcycling Australia. The AJS MotoTrials Club of WA Inc. maintains strong links with the AJS MCC supporting both the motocross and trials elements available at the property on Wattle Ave East, Neerabup.

AJS MotoTrials has available to members a purpose built Trial Park on Wattle Ave East, Neerabup which is off Old Yanchep Road, just past the International Kart Raceway on the way to Barbagallo’s Raceway just prior to the AJS MCC Motocross Track. The Trial Park caters for all abilities with recent work being to develop an introductory/junior trials area. Have a look in the Gallery for some of our Juniors

The Trial Park GPS Location is: -31.662297, 115.795644

The AJS MotoTrials Club has an active Facebook page. Search for AJS Moto Trials Club, WA

The constitution of the AJS MotoTrials Club of WA Inc. is available as a download from this link. These are the rules of the Club and provide the structure and administrative detail for the running of the Club.

The AJS MCC MX website can be found at http://www.ajsmcc.com.au.

The 2018 AJS MotoTrials Club Inc. Committee – to be confirmed under the new Constitution.

President: Barry Barton

Secretary: Cornel Scheibling

Treasurer: Chris Simon

Member Registrar: Peter Hamer

Trial Park Coordinators: Tony Hollander & Mike Thorpe

New Member Officers: Peter Hamer & Wendy Austin

Entry Taker/Scorer: Katie Letton & Megan Hamer

Observer Coordinator: Currently Vacant

State Sporting Panel Members: John Wilson, Dick Yates & Peter Stafford

General Committee Members: Paul Church, Dick Yates & Grant Morris